skip to Main Content

R2PC manages rural transportation planning activities through the State of Michigan’s Rural Task Force (RTF) program. The RTF program provides rural federal and state transportation funds to counties with fewer than 400,000 people. The Region 2 Rural Task Force is comprised of Jackson County, Hillsdale County and Lenawee County. These counties each have a population of under 400,000 people and receive RTF funds via R2PC.

Full RTF meetings are usually held quarterly, with subcommittee meetings for each county being held when needed. The membership of the RTF consists of 10 members: a representative of each county’s road commission, a representative of each county’s rural transit provider, a representative for each county’s incorporated cities and villages with a population of 5,000 or less, and the TDEF-D projects representative from MDOT.

Region 2 RTF Documents and Resources

Meeting Agenda Packets and Minutes

Full Rural Task Force Meetings

May 15, 2024 | Packet   Minutes

January 17, 2024 | Packet   Minutes

June 10, 2023 | Agenda

March 10, 2023 | Agenda

June 24, 2022 | Packet   Minutes

February 25, 2022 | Packet   Minutes

January 13, 2022 | Minutes

Hillsdale Subcommittee

Jackson Subcommittee

Lenawee Subcommittee

Back To Top